Life, Motivational

Back in the Saddle

*gasp* She lives!!It has been quite some time since I’ve written!

It has been quite some time since I’ve written! I won’t bother with any excuses or reasons – no matter how valid – for why I’ve been noticeably MIA.

So, here’s a quick rundown of what I’ve been up to lately.

May saw the end of school, my brother’s wedding, Mother’s Day, as well as Memorial Day. June was packed with corrective eye surgery (I no longer need glasses to see distance though I’ve discovered I will need reading glasses sooner than I originally thought…but I can live with that!), Cub Scout Day Camp (check out the pictures here), and Vacation Bible School at my church (you can see a glimpse of what we did by clicking this link.)

July has started off well with celebrating the birthday of America and with my getting my first ever tattoo!!

Yep.

A tattoo.

Not just any tattoo. It’s a picture of a “weed”….depending on who you talk to.

It’s not just any “weed.” It’s a thistle. A flowering thistle.

 

milkthistle
The flower of Scotland. The home of my ancestors.

 

I had it placed on a very sensitive part of the body – my wrist. It’s there to serve as a reminder that I’m stronger than my inner “demons” and that I’m never alone, even in my darkest hours.

I look forward to beginning a new – or finishing an old(?) – series with you.

If there is a topic you would like for me to talk about, please let me know! I will try to accommodate as many as possible.

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, AND YOUTUBE (@THEPINKLADY)!

Leave a comment